Jump to Navigation Jump to search Jump to Content Jump to Footer
NRWGB_39L_mauritius_images_14116367.jpg

北威州的化学品和新材料产业

可持续性解决方案的领军者

德国以及北威州的化学工业传统可以回溯到久远的历史时期

这带来的结果是今天德国的化学和制药行业被视为欧洲的领导者。化学工业是许多产业链的基础,同时也是许多其他行业创新的重要驱动力,因为它开发了高性能塑料、创新涂料和环保技术等创新产品和技术。

德国化工行业约三分之一的销售额来自北威州,令这里成为全德最重要的化工基地。该行业的一个特别重要的焦点在于研究和开发创新解决方案,以满足对可持续和先进材料日益增长的需求。例如,化学品和新材料行业包括化学品公司、材料制造商、供应商和研发公司。

“北莱茵-威斯特法伦州的化学工业是我们州工业品牌核心的一部分。面对未来的挑战,我们依靠正确的框架条件来实现向温室气体中和的转型进程,保持本州的经济实力,并进一步发展我们的行业,使其成为北威州强大的合作伙伴。"

托马斯·维瑟尔 (Thomas Wessel)

北威州VCI董事会主席

1900

家企业在北威州
从事化学品和新材料业务。

200,000

人从
事该领域工作。

495

亿欧元每年度
营业额在北威州获得。

29%

德国的化
工企业分布在北威州。

创新律动起搏器

北威州是全球为数不多拥有完整聚合物产业链的地区之一。作为原材料产品,化工行业处于许多其他行业制造链的开端。

科思创

SAERTEX

AUNDE

汉高集团

赢创工业集团

ALTANA 公司

丰富的物流和基础设施

北威州的化工园区

北威州的化工园区

北威州拥有13个化工园区,在德国排名第一。北威州化工行业一半的员工在化工园区工作,有兴趣在这里定居的公司在这里能找到一个成熟的基础设施和丰富的物流。多尔马根、盖尔森基兴、勒沃库森或马尔等地的化工厂通过广泛的管道和管网确保原材料供应,也通过天然气和电力网络确保有效的能源供应。他们还提供全面的服务:从完整的供应和处置管理到物流服务,再到工程和设施管理,因此他们可以实施从规划到新工厂运营的插件式服务。

化学品与新材料:前景、创新与趋势

得益于许多公司的广泛专业知识和密集的研究领域,北威州的化学品和新材料行业不断创新,重点是开发具有竞争力并有助于行业变得更加可持续的新产品和流程。这尤其包括使用以可再生资源生产的环保材料。在化学产品生产中使用农业资源也有可能大大减少化石原材料的使用。在生物合成过程的帮助下,生产过程本身应该设计成可持续的,同时具有效率竞争力。

生物可降解塑料

在SiNaFol项目中,欧洲领先的薄膜产品制造商Sprockhövel的Kelmaplast G.Kellermann和奥伯豪森-弗劳恩霍夫环境、安全和能源技术研究所UMSICHT正全力关注可持续性:他们正在开发由可生物降解薄膜材料制成的阻隔带。它们是商用阻隔带的替代品,阻隔带的拆除往往会在环境中积聚微塑料。从长远来看,这项新开发的技术将被转移到其他应用领域,如包装或农业薄膜。

农业和林业废弃物的创新技术

总部位于科隆的BluCon生物技术公司正在开发一种高度创新的工艺,在ProBioLA项目中用秸秆等废弃物生产L-乳酸,目标是开发一种与基于化石原材料的塑料相比具有商业竞争力的生物塑料。与使用化石原材料的制造工艺相比,一个重要优势是减少了能源和材料的使用。此外,在此过程中不使用额外的食品作为原料。

密集的大学和科研机构阵容

密集的大学和科研机构阵容

北威州为化学和新材料提供了多样化的研究前景:它在许多重要领域拥有权威的专精研究项目,例如开发用于有效检测细菌的灵活化学方法或用于热塑性塑料的环保无卤阻燃剂。

北威州的跨学科(研究)中心对新技术的发展具有特别重要的意义。例如,CeNTech与纳米生物分析中心(NBZ)合作,为纳米技术的商业应用提供了卓越的研发基础设施。它于2003年作为应用纳米技术的跨学科中心成立,一方面是大学研究与明斯特技术中心等经典技术中心之间的纽带,另一方面其最先进的实验室可供中小企业和初创企业使用,它们也可以在这里与大学发起联合研究项目。

多学科的于利希研究中心专家们也将部分研究投入到化学品和新材料上。通过这一领域的创新,他们希望进一步开发系统和应用程序,以提高资源效率和气候友好性。这些包括用于合成高级醇如1-丁醇或异丁醇的催化剂,它们在化学和物理性质上与传统燃位于穆尔海姆的马克斯·普朗克化学能转换研究所(MPI CEC)的研发活动也出类拔萃。它与亚琛工业大学一起创建了合作平台Spinning Potentials Sustainable Chemistry(KOALA),支持科学家将实验室的创新转化为可供市场使用的商业化成果。因此,KOALA为化学品和新材料行业的成功初创企业做出了重要贡献。合作平台也是一个网络,感兴趣的初创企业可以在其中找到彼此,并从他人的经验中学习。

多学科的于利希研究中心专家们也将部分研究投入到化学品和新材料上。通过这一领域的创新,他们希望进一步开发系统和应用程序,以提高资源效率和气候友好性。这些包括用于合成高级醇如1-丁醇或异丁醇的催化剂,它们在化学和物理性质上与传统燃料非常相似。这将使它们能够在未来取代它们——至少在一定程度上——从而节约资源。

图片来源

© mauritius_images_14116367
© Covestro AG
© SAERTEX GmbH & Co. KG
© AUNDE Group
© Africa Studio, shutterstock.com
© Evonik Industries AG
© ALTANA AG
© NRW.Global Business / Jan Tepass
 

如有疑问,敬请垂询!

NRW.Global Business China

北威州国际商务署 – 中国分支机构
中国-北京 ┆ 中国-南京

中国-广州 ┆ 中国-成都

简单四步落户北威州

北威州国际商务署海外办公室和杜塞尔多夫总部一起支持企业在北威州成功投资落户。作为最佳合作伙伴,我们从起步开始一路可信陪伴至落户完成。

1 咨询 & 计划
2 选址
3 项目建设
4 后续发展

未来课题

德国北威州早已不再是重工业和无聊中小企的集聚地。现在的北威州动力十足,有众多未来高科技研究集群,初创企业创新能力强,世界市场和行业领导者众多,中小企业积极开拓世界市场。北威州经济发展模式的巨大成功在德国其他的联邦州内没有先例。无论是电动汽车、网络安全、工业4.0还是生物技术或医疗技术:德国北威州正在塑造全球的未来。

生物技術

生物技術

NRW——歐洲生物技術創新中心 Read more

网络安全

网络安全

致力于一个安全的数字世界 Read more

北威州的化学品和新材料产业

北威州的化学品和新材料产业

可持续性解决方案的领军者 Read more

北威州的能源科技

北威州的能源科技

以创新解决方案推动能源转型 Read more

北威州绿色科技

北威州绿色科技

可持续未来的解决方案 Read more

北威州氢能源利用

北威州氢能源利用

实现碳中和的未来 Read more

医疗技术,健康保障

医疗技术,健康保障

北威州是医疗技术行业的增长引擎和创新推动力量 Read more

北威州的智慧工业

北威州的智慧工业

产业革新 Read more

智慧出行

智慧出行

北威州创新的智慧交通 Read more

Jump to Navigation Jump to search Jump to Content Jump to Footer
NRWGB_39L_mauritius_images_14116367.jpg

Chemicals & New Materials in NRW

Pioneering sustainable solutions

Germany and NRW can look back on a long tradition in the chemical industry

As a result, the German chemical and pharmaceutical industry is now considered to be the leader in Europe. The chemical industry is the basis of many value chains and at the same time an important driver of innovation in many other sectors, developing innovative products and technologies such as high-performance plastics, innovative coatings and environmentally friendly technologies.

Approximately one third of all German chemical industry sales are generated in NRW, making the state the most important chemical location in Germany. A particular focus of the industry is the research and development of innovative solutions to meet the ever-growing demand for sustainable and advanced materials. The chemicals and new materials sector includes chemical companies, materials manufacturers, suppliers and research and development companies. 

"The chemical industry in North Rhine-Westphalia is part of the core of our state's industrial brand. In view of the challenges that lie ahead, we need the right framework conditions to manage the transformation process towards greenhouse gas neutrality, to maintain the economic strength of the state and to further develop our industry as a strong partner in NRW".

Thomas Wessel

CEO VCI NRW

1,900

companies in NRW
are active in the chemicals and new materials sector.

200,000

people are
employed in this sector.

49.5

billion euros in sales
are generated annually by the industry in NRW.

29

percent of German
chemical companies are based in NRW.

Driving force for innovation

NRW is one of the few regions in the world that unites the entire polymer value chain locally. As a producer of basic materials, the chemical industry is at the beginning of the value chain for many other sectors. 

Covestro AG

SAERTEX

AUNDE

Henkel AG & Co KGaA

Evonik Industries AG

ALTANA AG

Sophisticated logistics and infrastructure

Chemical parks in NRW

Chemical parks in NRW

With 13 chemical parks, NRW is number one in Germany. Half of all the employees in the chemical industry in NRW work at chemical parks. Companies interested in locating here will find a well-developed infrastructure and sophisticated logistics. Chemical sites such as Dormagen, Gelsenkirchen, Leverkusen and Marl guarantee the supply of raw materials with extensive pipeline networks and an efficient energy supply with gas and electricity networks. They also offer a comprehensive range of services, from complete supply and disposal management to logistics services, engineering and facility management, enabling them to provide plug-and-play solutions from the planning to the operation of new plants.

Chemicals and new materials: prospects, innovations and trends

Thanks to the broad expertise of many companies and a dense research landscape, the chemicals and new materials sector in NRW is constantly producing new innovations. The focus is on developing new and competitive products and processes that help the industry become more sustainable. This includes, in particular, the production of environmentally friendly materials made from renewable resources. The utilization of agricultural resources in the production of chemical products can also significantly reduce the use of fossil raw materials. And biosynthetic processes can be applied to make production processes themselves both sustainable and competitive.

Biodegradable materials

In the SiNaFol project, the company Kelmaplast G. Kellermann from Sprockhövel, a leading European manufacturer of tape products, and the Fraunhofer Institute for Environmental, Safety and Energy Technology UMSICHT in Oberhausen are focused entirely on sustainability: They develop barrier tapes made from biodegradable film materials. These are the alternative to commercially available barrier tapes, which often accumulate microplastics in the environment when torn off. In the long term, this newly developed technology is to be transferred to other applications such as packaging or agricultural tapes.

Innovative process based on agricultural and forestry waste products

In the ProBioLA project, Cologne-based BluCon Biotech is developing a highly innovative process for the production of L-lactic acid from waste materials such as straw. The aim is to develop a bioplastic that is economically competitive with plastics based on fossil raw materials. An important advantage over fossil-based production processes is the reduced use of energy and materials. The process also means that no additional foodstuffs are used as raw materials. 

Dense university and research landscape

Dense university and research landscape

NRW has a diverse research landscape to offer in the field of chemicals and new materials: It has established expertise in many important areas, such as the development of flexible chemical methods for the efficient detection of bacteria, or environmentally friendly halogen-free flame retardants for thermoplastics. 

The interdisciplinary (research) centers in NRW are particularly important for the development of new technologies. For example, CeNTech, in cooperation with the Nano-Bioanalytics Center (NBZ), offers an excellent infrastructure in the field of research and development for the commercial use of nanotechnology. It was opened in 2003 as an interdisciplinary center for applied nanotechnology and acts as a link between university research and traditional technology centers such as the Technologiehof Münster. In addition, its state-of-the-art laboratories are available to SMEs and startups, which can also initiate joint research projects with universities from here.

The activities of the Max Planck Institute for Chemical Energy Conversion (MPI CEC) in Mülheim an der Ruhr go beyond research and development. Together with RWTH Aachen University, it has founded the Cooperation Platform for Spin-off Potential in Sustainable Chemistry (KOALA), which supports scientists in taking their innovations from the laboratory to marketable prototypes. KOALA thus makes an important contribution to the successful creation of startups in the field of chemistry and new materials. The cooperation platform also serves as a network where those interested in setting up a company can find each other and learn from the experiences of others.

The experts at the interdisciplinary Forschungszentrum Jülich (Research Center Jülich) also devote a part of their research to the field of chemicals and new materials. With innovations in this area, they aim to develop systems and applications that are more resource-efficient and climate-friendly. This includes, for example, catalysts for the synthesis of higher alcohols such as 1-butanol or iso-butanol, which are very similar to conventional fuels in terms of their chemical and physical properties. As a result, they will be able to at least partially replace conventional fuels in the future, thus conserving resources. 

Photo credits

© mauritius_images_14116367
© Covestro AG
© SAERTEX GmbH & Co. KG
© AUNDE Group 
© Africa Studio, shutterstock.com
© Evonik Industries AG
© ALTANA AG
© NRW.Global Business / Jan Tepass

Feel free to contact us!

NRW.Global Business GmbH

Völklinger Str. 4
40219 Düsseldorf, Germany

In 4 easy steps to North Rhine-Westphalia | NRW

We support you in your successful settlement in NRW with our international offices abroad and our headquarters in Düsseldorf. We are your partner and accompany the project in confidence – from the first contact to the successful settlement and beyond.

1 Consulting & Planning
2 Select a location
3 Set up a location
4 Successful growth

Innovation topics

North Rhine-Westphalia has long since ceased to be just the land of heavy industry and staid SMEs. In a dynamic environment of excellent research clusters, innovative startups, world market and industry leaders and globally active SMEs, a federal state has developed that stands for economic success in Germany like no other. Whether e-mobility, cyber security, Industry 4.0 or biotech or medtech: In NRW, people are already working on the future.

Biotechnology

Biotechnology

NRW – an innovation center for biotech in Europe Read more

Cybersecurity

Cybersecurity

For a secure digital world Read more

Chemicals & New Materials in NRW

Chemicals & New Materials in NRW

Pioneering sustainable solutions Read more

Energy Technologies in NRW

Energy Technologies in NRW

Advancing the energy transition with innovative solutions Read more

Greentech

Greentech

Solutions for a sustainable future Read more

Hydrogen in NRW

Hydrogen in NRW

For a CO2-neutral future Read more

Medtech - Technologiy for health

Medtech - Technologiy for health

NRW – Growth and Innovation Engine for Medical Technology Read more

Smart industry in NRW

Smart industry in NRW

Production revolution Read more

Smart mobility

Smart mobility

Innovations for smart mobility solutions in NRW Read more